“Unadultered Passion”

Moving on is not easy but this is what I have realized.

Even if you are a tough and belligerent Debater or a Philosopher, there is this thing you cannot argue about and that is “your placed in someone’s heart”

I think that fighting for my right to be loved back do not transcend your freedom to choose who to Love. I may give you all the reasons why should you stay to me but I still cannot tamper your free will. No matter how I explain my side, I still cannot convince you to stay right to mine. Even if the logic and premises supports my demands, the reason we can no longer win is that Love do not require arguments or debates for the person we are addressing can only validate what his heart assumes to believe regardless of any reason.

Love dismisses us from being sober and indulges our senses to its apparent intoxication. To this point, it does not require any reason at all for it conjures feelings rather than ideas.

You are not a customer willing to buy a property just because I have a good advertisement. You are not my property to keep or fight for before the judge or jury. You are not my slave to do you something as it pleases me. You are not a toy to quarrel with someone who likes or loves you more than I. You we’re never mine since you came to me; and you we’re never mine since we are together. You are not a property because you are more than just that; you are more than clothes I can change whenever I feel cold or hot; you are more than stool to pound you down with my weight; you are more than a cell phone I can replace whenever a new model was out. You are neither a horse to beat nor a flower to keep.

“If you love someone, you should always allow them to grow even if it means you are no longer part of their journey.”

As a lover of my loved ones, we should allow them to have a choice even if they do not select you. As a lover of my loved ones, we should free our hearts from grudges even if we are the one who is left without proper notice. As a lover of my loved ones, we should allow them to leave our room even if we are left alone. As a lover of my loved ones, we should learn to accept even the most unpleasant news we are going to hear from our loved ones the same as criticisms we receive from those who oppose our ideas. As a lover of my loved ones, we should learn to bow our pride for it is necessary for our loved ones to be truly happy.

As the Christian Bible talks about in 1 Corinthians 13:4-7, “Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, and it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, and always perseveres.”

What we ought to understand is what they are feeling. Leaving them will definitely break your heart but won’t crush your soul. We should not be jealous when they find new inspirations from others, in fact, we should be happy as they are happy with what they are doing – you are already allowing them to root from others beside from yourself. Time will come, if you two are bound to be, he will come to know that he lost you. Furthermore, we should not jeer to them that they made bad choices as we like to believe that it is; we should support them because, as a child, their life is just beginning and you should allow them to explore, to learn, to take risk, to have adventure, or to realize something even if you are no longer by their side. Let your loved ones discover. Let your loved ones be free; for it is the essence why they loved you in the first place – because they are free.

Theme Painting: "In Bed, the Kiss" by Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec
Someday
3 thoughts on ““Unadultered Passion”

  1. have had the same experience. i realised that because i love him i must allow him to be free and make his choice even when his choice means us being apart. Love is not jealous, its setting ppl free and wishing them good in ur heart.

    Like

Leave a Reply

